Conference Chairs

M. Cuoco (CNR SPIN, Italy)

F. Miletto Granozio (CNR SPIN, Italy)

A. Vecchione (CNR SPIN, Italy)


Symposium 1 - Unconventional superconductivity: materials, pairing mechanisms and physical properties

C. Ferdeghini(CNR SPIN, Italy)

D. Larbalestier (Florida State University, Tallahassee, USA)

A. Ustinov (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany)


Symposium 2 - Dielectrics, ferroelectrics and multiferroics

S. Picozzi (CNR SPIN, Italy)

M. Bibes (Unité Mixte de Physique CNRS/Thales, Palaiseau Cedex, France)

J. Fontcuberta (Institut de Ciència de Materials de Barcelona, Consejo Superior de Investigaciones, Barcelona, Spain)


Symposium 3 - Spin, charge and orbital ordering, phase transitions and quantum critical behaviour in correlated electron systems

J. Van den Brink (IFW Dresden, Germany)

P. Calvani (Università La Sapienza, Roma, Italy)

R. De Renzi (Università di Parma, Italy)


Symposium 4 - Emerging phenomena at surfaces and interfaces in correlated electron systems

G. Balestrino (Università di Roma Tor Vergata, Roma, Italy)

A. Kalaboukhov (Chalmers University of Technology, Göteborg, Sweden)

P. Rudolf (Rijksuniversiteit Groningen, The Netherlands)


Organizing Committee

E. Di Gennaro (CNR SPIN and Università di Napoli, Italy)

R. Fittipaldi (CNR SPIN, Italy)

P. Gentile (CNR SPIN, Italy)

L. Parlato (CNR SPIN and Università di Napoli, Italy)


MAMA Conference Coordinator

C. Cirillo (CNR SPIN Salerno, Italy)